skip to main contentskip to popular page linksskip to main navigation links
Office Hours Program Social Security Calculator Translate this page into another language
photo of Mike Capuano Michael E. Capuano representing the 7th district of Massachusetts in the U.S. House of Representatives Go to the House of Representatives homepage
Visit Mike's video channel on YouTube Like Mike on Facebook

 

 Mike's Schedule Voting Record District Maps Register To Vote FAQ Site Map e-Updates

Mike's Schedule in 2010

December 2010


  • Thursday December 16, 2010
    9:00 AM: Mike will participate in a Democratic Caucus organizational meeting.
     
  • Wednesday December 15, 2010
    8:30 AM: Mike will participate in a Steering and Policy Committee meeting.
     
  • Thursday December 9, 2010
    9:00 AM: Mike will attend a Democratic Whip meeting.
     
  • Wednesday December 8, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Steering and Policy Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday December 7, 2010
    10:00 AM: Mike will meet with staffers from Clean Water Action.
     
  • Monday December 6, 2010
    3:00 PM: Mike will meet with MIT staffers.
     
  • Thursday December 2, 2010
    10:00 AM: Mike will participate in a Democratic Caucus meeting.
     
  • Wednesday December 1, 2010
    3:00 PM: Mike will attend a roundtable discussion on Sudan.
     

November 2010


  • Tuesday November 30, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Steering and Policy Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday November 29, 2010
    6:30 PM: Mike will participate in an organizational meeting for the 112th Congress.
     
  • Thursday November 18, 2010
    10:30 AM: The Democratic Committee on Organization, Study and Review, which Mike chairs, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday November 17, 2010
    10:00 AM: Mike will participate in a Democratic Caucus organizational meeting.
     
  • Tuesday November 16, 2010
    12:00 PM: Mike will attend a Democratic Caucus meeting.
     
  • Monday November 15, 2010
    10:00 AM: Mike will meet with Northeastern University staffers and students.
     
  • Friday November 12, 2010
    9:45 AM: Mike will participate in a ceremony opening the new wing at the Museum of Fine Arts.
     
  • Tuesday November 9, 2010
    10:15 AM: Mike will participate in a Harvard Square Business walk.
     
  • Friday November 5, 2010
    10:15 AM: Mike will speak at a Mass Service Alliance meeting.
     
  • Wednesday November 3, 2010
    7:00 PM: Mike will attend the annual Somerville Chamber of Commerce dinner.
     

October 2010


  • Wednesday October 27, 2010
    11:00 AM: Mike will participate in a Central Boston Elder Services groundbreaking ceremony.
     
  • Tuesday October 26, 2010
    4:00 PM: Mike will participate at a ribbon cutting ceremony for the Franklin Institute.
     
  • Thursday October 21, 2010
    1:30 PM: Mike will tour the Forsyth Institute’s new facility and meet with staffers.
     
  • Tuesday October 19, 2010
    4:15 PM: Mike will attend an event at the Fenway Community Health Center.
     
  • Monday October 18, 2010
    10:00 AM: Mike will participate in a Somerville cable television program.
     
  • Friday October 15, 2010
    9:00 AM: Mike will speak at an event celebrating the 40th anniversary of the John. A. Volpe National Transportation Systems Center.
     
  • Thursday October 14, 2010
    8:30 AM: Mike will speak at a New England Travel Association meeting.
     
  • Thursday October 7, 2010
    3:00 PM: Mike will visit Chelsea Choice through Education and meet with staff.
     
  • Tuesday October 5, 2010
    2:30 PM: Mike will join HUD Secretary Donovan at an announcement about a program to help qualified jobless individuals make mortgage payments.
     
  • Monday October 4, 2010
    11:00 AM: Mike will participate in an announcement at Cathedral Housing about renovation work made possible with federal stimulus funds.
     

September 2010


  • Wednesday September 29, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday September 27, 2010
    2:00 PM: Mike will speak at the Schepens Eye Institute.
     
  • Friday September 24, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday September 23, 2010
    11:00 AM: The House Administration Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet to consider the Fair Elections Now Act (FENA).
     
  • Wednesday September 22, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday September 20, 2010
    10:00 AM: Mike will participate in a Somerville cable television program.
     
  • Sunday September 19, 2010
    5:00 PM: Mike will speak at a Boston benefit for flood victims in Pakistan.
     
  • Thursday September 16, 2010
    11:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday September 15, 2010
    9:30 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday September 14, 2010
    10:30 AM: Mike will attend a groundbreaking for the Whittier Street Health Center.
     
  • Thursday September 9, 2010
    2:00 PM: Mike will attend a groundbreaking for the Armenian Heritage Park.
     
  • Wednesday September 8, 2010
    12:00PM: Mike will speak at a meeting of the Greater Boston Realtors.
     
  • Wednesday September 1, 2010
    8:30 AM: Mike will speak at a meeting of the Community Action Agency.
     

August 2010


  • Tuesday August 31, 2010
    10:30 AM: Mike will meet with members of the Massachusetts Historical Society.
     
  • Thursday August 26, 2010
    10:00 AM: Mike will attend an event at Council Tower with the Department of Housing and Urban Development, to announce $11.5 million in stimulus funds for energy efficient renovations.
     
  • Wednesday August 25, 2010
    1:00 PM: Mike will meet with a group of constituents to talk about the issue of net neutrality.
     
  • Tuesday August 17, 2010
    10:00 AM: Mike will meet with officials from the City of Chelsea.
     
  • Tuesday August 10, 2010
    9:00 AM: The Democratic Caucus, of which Mike is a member, will meet in DC.
     
  • Thursday August 5, 2010
    12:00 PM: Mike will meet with the District Office interns.
     

July 2010


  • Thursday July 29, 2010
    10:00 AM: the Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday July 28, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday July 27, 2010
    2:00 PM: the Capitol Security Subcommittee, which Mike chairs, will meet.
     
  • Monday July 26, 2010
    6:30 PM: The Democratic Caucus, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday July 15, 2010
    9:00 AM: Mike will participate in a Democratic Whip meeting.
     
  • Wednesday July 14, 2010
    2:00 PM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday July 13, 2010
    9:30 AM: Mike will meet with officials from Roxbury Community College.
     
  • Thursday July 1, 2010
    11:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     

June 2010


  • Wednesday June 30, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday June 24, 2010
    9:00 AM: Mike will attend a Democratic Whip meeting.
     
  • Wednesday June 23, 2010
    8:00 AM: Mike will attend a Democratic Budget meeting.
     
  • Tuesday June 22, 2010
    11:00 AM: Mike will attend the grand re-opening of the Goodwill store in Davis Square, Somerville.
     
  • Monday June 21, 2010
    4:00 PM: Mike will speak at Project Place's annual meeting.
     
  • Thursday June 17, 2010
    12:00 PM: Mike will meet with students from Dartmouth College. Mike is a Dartmouth College graduate.
     
  • Wednesday June 16, 2010
    9:30 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday June 14, 2010
    11:00 AM: Mike will participate in a groundbreaking ceremony at the East Boston Neighborhood Health Center.
     
  • Thursday June 10, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday June 9, 2010
    10:30 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday June 7, 2010
    6:30 PM: Mike will participate in a telephone community meeting.
     

May 2010


  • Thursday May 27, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday May 26, 2010
    3:00 PM: The Capitol Security Subcommittee, will hold a hearing. Mike is Chair of the Subcommittee.
     
  • Tuesday May 25, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday May 24, 2010
    12:00 PM: Mike will meet with representatives from the Chelsea Collaborative.
     
  • Thursday May 20, 2010
    1:00 PM: The Committee on House Administration, of which Mike is a member, will mark-up the Disclose Act.
     
  • Wednesday May 19, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday May 17, 2010
    6:30 PM: Mike will participate in a telephone community meeting.
     
  • Thursday May 13, 2010
    9:00 AM: The Democratic Caucus will meet.
     
  • Wednesday May 12, 2010
    8:00 AM: The Democratic Budget Group, if which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday May 11, 2010
    5:00 PM: The Committee on House Administration, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday May 10, 2010
    6:30 PM: Mike will participate in a telephone community meeting.
     
  • Thursday May 6, 2010
    11:00 AM: The Committee on House Administration, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday May 5, 2010
    2:00 PM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday May 3, 2010
    1:30 PM: Mike will meet with students from Wheelock College.
     

April 2010


  • Thursday April 29, 2010
    11:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday April 28, 2010
    11:00 AM: The Committee on House Administration, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday April 27, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Monday April 26, 2010
    8:00 AM: Mike will attend a meeting of the Cambridge Chamber of Commerce.
     
  • Thursday April 22, 2010
    1:30 PM: The Capitol Security Subcommittee will hold a hearing, Mike chairs the subcommittee.
     
  • Wednesday April 21, 2010
    2:00 PM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Friday April 16, 2010
    10:00 AM: the Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday April 15, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday April 14, 2010
    9:30 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday April 8, 2010
    1:30 AM: Mike will meet with the American City Coalition.
     
  • Wednesday April 7, 2010
    11:30 AM: Mike will meet with seniors at the Veronica Smith Senior Center to talk about health care.
     
  • Tuesday April 6, 2010
    11:00 AM: Mike will meet with members of United for Peace and Justice.
     
  • Monday April 5, 2010
    10:00 AM: Mike will meet with officials from Costa Fruit and Produce.
     
  • Thursday April 1, 2010
    8:00 AM: Mike will attend the East Boston YMCA breakfast.
     

March 2010


  • Wednesday March 31, 2010
    10:00 AM: Mike will meet with the National Park Service in Charlestown.
     
  • Friday March 26, 2010
    3:00 PM: Mike will meet with staff from the East Boston Community Health Center to talk about health care reform.
     
  • Thursday March 25, 2010
    9:00 AM: Mike is scheduled to attend a Whip meeting.
     
  • Wednesday March 24, 2010
    1:30 PM: The House Administration Committee's Subcommittee on Capitol Security will meet, Mike is chair of the subcommittee.
     
  • Tuesday March 23, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Sunday March 21, 2010
    1:00 PM: The Democratic Caucus, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Saturday March 20, 2010
    12:00 PM: Mike will attend a Democratic Whip meeting.
     
  • Friday March 19, 2010
    9:00 AM: The Democratic Caucus, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday March 18, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday March 17, 2010
    1:30 PM: Mike will meet with members of the Cambridge Kids Council.
     
  • Tuesday March 16, 2010
    12:00 PM: Mike will attend a meeting of the Democratic Caucus.
     
  • Saturday March 13, 2010
    6:30 PM: Mike will attend the Fenway Community Health Center annual dinner.
     
  • Friday March 12, 2010
    9:00 AM: The Democratic Caucus, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday March 11, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Wednesday March 10, 2010
    2:00 PM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will hold a hearing.
     
  • Tuesday March 9, 2010
    3:00 PM: The Steering and Policy Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday March 8, 2010
    8:00 AM: Mike will speak during a meeting of the Boston Society of Civil Engineers.
     
  • Thursday March 4, 2010
    9:00 AM: the Democratic Caucus, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday March 3, 2010
    1:00 PM: the Democratic Caucus, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday March 1, 2010
    10:30 AM: Mike will attend an announcement of $160,000 in stimulus funds at Just a Start's Cambridge Youthbuild project site.
     

February 2010


  • Friday February 26, 2010
    9:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday February 25, 2010
    11:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday February 25, 2010
    4:00 PM: Mike is scheduled to serve in the Chair, presiding over floor activity.
     
  • Wednesday February 24, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday February 23, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Monday February 22, 2010
    7:00 PM: Mike will attend a meeting of the Democratic Caucus.
     
  • Thursday February 18, 2010
    10:30 AM: Mike will meet with officials from Community Servings.
     
  • Wednesday February 17, 2010
    2:00 PM: Mike will meet with representatives from Nuestra Comunidad.
     
  • Monday February 8, 2010
    9:00 AM: Mike will attend the Mattapan Community Development Corporation Legislative Breakfast.
     
  • Thursday February 4, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Wednesday February 3, 2010
    11:30 AM: The Committee on House Administration, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday February 2, 2010
    11:00 AM: The Subcommittee on Capitol Security, which Mike chairs, will meet.
     

January 2010


  • Wednesday January 27, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Committee on House Administration, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday January 26, 2010
    7:00 PM: Mike will attend a Democratic Caucus meeting.
     
  • Thursday January 21, 2010
    7:00 PM: Mike will attend Governor Deval Patrick's State of the State address.
     
  • Wednesday January 20, 2010
    10:00 AM: The Financial Services Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Tuesday January 12, 2010
    5:00 PM: The House Steering and Policy Committee, of which Mike is a member, will meet.
     
  • Thursday January 7, 2010
    1:00 PM: the House Democratic Caucus will meet.
     
  • Monday January 4, 2010
    6:00 PM: Mike will attend the Inaugural Ceremonies for the City of Somerville.
     

Click here to see Mike's schedule in 2009.

Return to top of page

 

CONGRESSIONAL SCHEDULES

 

Schedule for the Office Hours Program

District residents can meet a member of Mike's staff at a nearby location. Our staff members hold monthly office hours at locations throughout the 7th district.

 

Scheduling meetings
with Mike

If you would like to schedule a meeting with Congressman Capuano, either in Washington or in the District, you may fax or mail your request to:

Mary Doherty
Office Manager and Scheduler
Office of Congressman Capuano
110 First Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
FAX: (617) 621-8628

 

Helpful Links

 

Home | About | Biography | Contact | Issues | Links | News | Schedules | Services

E-Updates | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Accessibility

110 First Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
P: (617) 621-6208
F: (617) 621-8628
Hours

Roxbury Community College
Campus Library
Room 211
Boston
Hours

Stetson Hall
Room 124
6 South Main Street
Randolph
Hours

  Constituent Services Click to close menu
  Casework and Constituent Assistance
  Citizenship/Naturalization Information
  Immigration Casework
  Ordering Flags Flown Over The Capitol
  Presidential Greetings
  Tours
  U.S. Service Academy Nominations
  Internship Programs
  Washington, D.C. Attractions
  Grants and Federal Domestic Assistance
  FAQs
  News and Multimedia Center Click to close menu
  e-Updates
  Recent Votes
  Press Items
  Video and Audio
  Photo Gallery
  Legislative Issues Click to close menu
  Mike on the Issues
  Recent Votes
  Mike's Voting Record
  Scorecards for Mike's Votes in Congress
  Legislation Sponsored by Mike
  Earmark Requests
  Committees and Caucuses
  Ethics Task Force
  Congressional Schedules Click to close menu
  Mike's Schedule
  House Floor Summary
  Weekly House Schedule
  Annual House Calendar
  Weekly Senate Schedule
  About The 7th District Click to close menu
  Maps
  Cities
  Demographics
  The 7th District Over the Years
  Nobel Prize Winners
  Interesting facts about Massachusetts
  Massachusetts Links
  Links Click to close menu
  Massachusetts Links
    State Government
    About the 7th District
    Arts, Culture and Attractions
    Chambers of Commerce
    Colleges and Universities
    Exploring Massachusetts
    Hospitals and Health Organizations
    Newspapers
    Sports

  Federal Government Links
    USA.gov - Official Government Portal
    Legislative Branch
    Executive Branch
    Judicial Branch
    Federal Agencies
    Kids' Pages
    Register to Vote
    Washington, D.C. Attractions
    Business Opportunities with the Government

  Links For Students
 
  Contact Mike Click to close menu
  District Office
  Washington, D.C. Office
  Office Hours Program
  Community Meetings
  E-mail Mike's Office