The National Commission on Restructuring the Internal Revenue Service


Bob Kerrey
United States Senate

Rob Portman
United States House of Representatives

William J. Coyne (D-PA)*
United States House of Represenatives

J. Fred Kubik
Baird, Kurtz & Dobson

Ernest J. Dronenburg, Jr.
Chairman, State Board of Equalization
San Diego, California

Mark McConaghy
Price Waterhouse
Washington, D.C.

Fred T. Goldberg, Jr.
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom
Washington, D.C.

George Newstrom
Electronic Data Systems
Herndon, Virginia

Chuck Grassley (R-IA)
United States Senate

Grover Norquist
Americans for Tax Reform
Washington, D.C.

Gerry Harkins
Southern Pan Services Company
Conley, Georgia

Robert Tobias
President, National Treasury Employees Union
Washington, D.C.

Larry Irving
Assistant Secretary
(Communications & Information)
U.S. Department of Commerce
Washington, D.C.

Josh S. Weston
Automated Data Processing
Roseland, New Jersey

David Keating
National Taxpayers Union
Alexandria, Virginia

James W. Wetzler
Deloitte & Touche
New York, New York

Edward S. Knight
General Counsel
U.S. Department of Treasury
Washington, D.C.

Margaret Milner Richardson, Ex Officio
Commissioner of Internal Revenue
Internal Revenue Service
Washington, D.C.

* Robert T. Matsui (D-CA), United States House of Representatives, served on the Commission until January 1997, when he was replaced by William J. Coyne.